Jayalalithaa takes oath with 28 Ministers

Jayalalithaa takes oath with 28 Ministers
Jayalalithaa takes oath with 28 Ministers

Chennai: Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa, having been elected leader of the AIADMK legislature party after winning the 2016 Assembly elections. A separate release from the Tamil Nadu Assembly said S Semmalai has been appointed pro tem Speaker.

Jayalalithaa?s Cabinet List

Jayalalithaa - Chief Minister

Minister in charge of Public, IAS, IPS, IFS, General Administration, District Revenue Officers, Police and Home

O Panneerselvam - Finance, Personnel and Administrative Reforms

Dindigul Srinivasan - Forest

Edappadi K Palaniswami - Highways, Public Works, and Minor Ports

Sellur K Raju - Cooperation and Labour

Thangamani - Electricity, Prohibition and Excise

V P Velumani - Municipal Administration, Rural Development and Implementation of Special Programmes

D Jayakumar - Fisheries

C Ve Shanmugam - Law, Courts and Prisons

K P Anbazhagan - Higher Education

Dr V Saroja - Social Welfare, Nutritious Noon Meal Programme

K C Karuppannan - Environment

M C Sampath - Industries

R Kamaraj - Food, Civil Supplies and HR&CE

O S Manian - Handlooms and Textiles

Udumalai Radhakrishnan - Housing and Urban Development

C. Vijayabhaskar - Health and Family Welfare

S P Shanmuganathan - Milk and Dairy Development

R Duraikannu - Agriculture and Animal Husbandry

Kadambur Raju - Information and Publicity

R B Udayakumar - Revenue

K T Rajenthra Bhalaji - Rural Industries

K C Veeramani - Commercial Taxes

P Benjamin - School Education, Sports and Youth Welfare

Vellamandi N Natarajan - Tourism

S Valarmathi - Backward Classes and Minority Welfare

V M Rajalakshmi - Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare

Dr M Manikandan - Information and Technology

M R Vijayabhaskar - Transport

Jayalalithaa takes oath with 28 Ministers