The '1K Run' to kick-start the colourful 'Kirrakk Kabaddi Seaso

The '1K Run' to kick-start the colourful 'Kirrakk Kabaddi Seaso
The 1K Run to kick start the colourful Kirrakk Kabaddi Season 2

Kadapa, October 23rd, 2017: The 1K Run hosted by Gemini TV, to kick start the exciting & colourful Kirrakk Kabaddi Season-2 @ Kadapa, was flagged off by prominent glamorous small screen stars Ms Asmitha Ms Prashanthi of Kurnool Queens; Ms Kavitha Ms Swetha of Godavari Thunders; Ms Sujitha Ms Sushma Kiran of Chittoor Challengers and Ms Jyothi Ms Anusha Reddy of Orugallu Warriors at Annamayya Circle, Kadapa, on Monday. The citizens of Kadapa joined a galaxy of small screen Stars are participated in the Run. The Run concluded at the YSR Badminton Indore Stadium, Shankarapuram, Kadapa, which was also the venue for Kabaddi Matches.

The run was followed later in the day by 40 gorgeous female TV stars from Telugu Television industry, for the first time under one roof, as part of the 4 teams, clashed for the Title “KIRRAKK KABADDI", a premier initiative of Gemini Television, at the YSR Badminton Indore Stadium, Kadapa. The event galvanised the sport of Kabaddi and transformed it in to an aspirational game for the actress and fans alike.

KIRRAKK KABADDI, was an astounding success in its first season and is all set to make its much-awaited return for the second season. It will be ready to hit the Television this season as a biweekly, on every Saturday< & Sunday, from 9:30 pm to 10.30 pm.

The 4 Teams that battled out in the “Kirrakk Kabaddi" show at Kadapa were, Kurnool Queens; Godavari Thunders; Chittoor Challengers and Orugallu Warriors. Each team has a Mentor and Captain, along with a male actor to cheer their teams.

The key stars participating in the “Kirrakk Kabaddi" matches are

Kurnool Queens : Mentor: Asmitha, Captain: Prashanthi, Neha Choudary, Nandini, Shilpa Palaparthy, Anu Sri, Mallika, Mounika. R, Soumya & Sri Nidhi.

Godavari Thunders : Mentor: Kavitha; Captain: Swetha, Madhulika, Bhagya Sree, Indu, Latha, Meghana.S, Nandu, Ramya.G & Shravana Sandhya

Chittoor Challengers : Mentor: Sujitha; Captain: Sushma Kiran, Veena, Mahathi, Shravya Sruthi, Laxmi Priya, Vijaya, Reshmi, Sushma & Pavani.

Orugallu Warriors : Mentor: Jyothi, Captain: Anusha Reddy, Priyanka, Priyanka.M, Ramya.Ch, Nisha.Sk, Sangeetha Reddy, Shruthi.P, Sindu Vijay & Sri Lakshmi. 

The 1K Run to kick start the colourful Kirrakk Kabaddi Season 2

[usercontrol: ~/user controls/gallery.ascx ImageUrl=/img/cinema/Kabadi-23-10-17]