NTFF 2020 – List of Awardees – Tamilar Viruthu Winners – Tamil Nadu

NTFF 2020 – List of Awardees – Tamilar Viruthu Winners – Tamil Nadu
NTFF 2020 – List of Awardees – Tamilar Viruthu Winners – Tamil Nadu
NTFF 2020 – List of Awardees – Tamilar Viruthu Winners – Tamil Nadu

NTFF Board members, Festival Director Mr. Vaseeharan Sivalingam and NTFF Jury President Dr.Mrs.Gloriana Selvanathan LCTL(from Berlin, Germany) announced the WINNERS of Tamilar Awards 2020 for Feature films from Tamil Nadu at the Stovner, Oslo City in Norway.
NTFF which gives the awards with an unbiased attitude had  successfully decided the nominees and the winners for the 11th award ceremony in 2020. 
The nominees and the winners for the diaspora and foreign  films categories will be announced shortly.
The whole hearted recognition of the festival by the film makers and the audience is purely based on the selection made by the NTFF team giving credits only on the artiste´s talent, originality and creativity.

Again we are thankful for all the filmmakers, artistes and the audience who believe and continue to support us. The festival is for you and we only find a platform to exhibit the talents known and hidden, to an international level which may or may not happen in the counties of origin.

11th Norway Tamil Film Festival on 03.05.2020

NTFF 2020 – List of Awardees – Tamilar Viruthu – Tamil Nadu

Best Film - Asuran
Producer: Kalaippuli S.Thanu

Best Director- Vetri Maaran
Film: Asuran

Best Male Actor – Karthi
Film: Kaithi

Best Female Actor – Sri Priyanka
Film: Miga Miga Avasaram

Best Child Artist – Sadhana
Film: Peranbu

Best Music Diretor – D.Imman
Film: Viswasam, Namma Veetuppillai

Best Production –P.L.Thenappan
Film: Peranbu

Best Lyricist  –Thamarai
Song: Kannana Kanne – Maruvaarthai

Best Antagonist (Villain) –Arjun Das
Film: Kaithi

Best Supporting Actor – Arjun
Film: Hero

Best Supporting Actress – Aiswarya Rajesh
Film: Namma Veetup Pillai

Best Cinemathography –Kishore Kumar
Film: Irandam Ulagaporin Kadaisi Gundu

Best Screen Play – Magizh Thirumeni
Film: Thadam

Best Playback Singer Male – Sid Sriram
Song: Kannana Kanne – Viswasam

Best Playback Singer Female – Sainthavi
Song: Ellu Vaya Pookalaiye - Asuran

Best Dance Choreography– Shobi – Lalitha Shobi
Film: Verithanam for Bigil

Best Newcomer – Dhruv Vikram
Film: Athithiya Varma

Best Editor – Philomin Raj
Film: Kaithi

Best Stunt Choreography –Peter Hein

Best Social Awareness  Award –Director : H.Vinoth
Film: Nerkonda Paarvai

Director Balumahendra Award – Director Suresh Kaamatchi
Film: Miga Miga Avasaram

K.S.Balachandran Award – Munishkanth
Film: Irandam UlagapPorin Kadaisi Gundu

NTFF Special Jury Award – Sathiyakala
Film: Thoratti

Kalaichigaram Award – Actor Surya
Actor, Producer, Agaram

Lifetime Achivement Award – S.P.Balasubramaniyam
Singer, Actor, Producer